Taiwan’s Infection Control Strategies Supported by Technology and Digital Health to Fight the COVID-19 Pandemic

May 7, 1:00pm, MDT - 2:00pm, MDT

12PM PST / 1PM MST

Webinar

Registration

What you'll learn

Taiwan has strengthened its hospital infection control program through learning lessons from the 2003 SARS outbreak. During this webinar, Dr. Chun-Wen Cheng of Linkou Chang Gung Memorial Hospital – Taiwan’s first HIMSS EMRAM Stage 7 validated hospital – will share the infection control strategies to reduce risk of infection in hospitals and how technology and digital health has supported these strategies.

Key Learning Points:

  • Identifying the risk of COVID-19 at the hospital entrance triage
  • Strict patient risk stratification to prevent the nosocomial spreading of virus and protect providers
  • How information technology efficiently helps the infection control