Health Informatics in The Pandemic Era

October 7, 1:00pm, MDT - 2:00pm, MDT

Webinar

12PM PST / 1PM MST

Registration

What you'll learn

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on population health, risk stratification, and how providers plan and deliver treatment to large groups. Informaticists are crucial to the effort to contain the outbreak. But there is still much more to be done. Healthcare technologists need to be better at collaborating and integrating informatics into their processes and strategies for managing care in this crucial time. This webinar will cover the ways informatics has helped fight COVID to date and address the ways providers can better leverage informaticists to continue to the fight against this novel virus.

Topics covered will include:

  • The role informatics can play in planning rapid screening and testing
  • Better ways providers and informaticists can use EHRs to track and mitigate outbreaks
  • Specific tools and processes informaticists can help providers build to better manage the outbreak
  • Best practices and areas for improvement
  • And much moreā€¦

Join this important webinar and learn how you and your healthcare IT team can better leverage informatics to improve COVID management and containment efforts.